Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Regional Consultation: SHAPING AN ASIA-PACIFIC COMMON POSITION ON DRUGS

July 28 @ 9:00 am - 10:30 am

The VNGOC Asia-Pacific ad-hoc working group would like to invite you to participate in a regional consultation meeting to discuss the first draft of the Asia-Pacific Civil Society Common Position on Drugs, which seeks to incorporate the perspectives and guide the work of a wide range of NGOs from across Asia-Pacific, to help shape and guide civil society and governmental responses over the coming years.

REGISTER HERE

The meeting will take place on Wednesday 28th July 2021, with some time zones listed for your convenience:
Apia (Samoa) 8-9.30pm WST
Suva (Fiji)/Wellington (NZ) 7-8.30pm FJT/ NZST
Melbourne/ Sydney/ Brisbane (Aus) 5-6.30pm AEST
Tokyo (Japan) 4-5.30pm JST
China/ Taipei/ Macao/ Perth (Aus) 3-4.30pm CST/ AWST
Bangkok (Thailand)/Jakarta (Indonesia) 2-3.30pm ICT/ WIB
Yangon (Myanmar) 1.30pm-3pm MMT
Kolkata (India) / Colombo (Sri Lanka) 12.30pm-2pm IST
Karachi (Pakistan) / Dushanbe (Tajikistan) 12pm PKT/ TJT
Vienna (Austria) 9am CEST

This project has been initiated by the Working Group, as a response to the 2019 VNGOC membership consultation, and aims to expand engagement with civil society organisations across Asia and Pacific Island nations between civil society, regional Members States and UN entities.

REGISTER HERE

Share

Details

Date:
July 28
Time:
9:00 am - 10:30 am
Event Category:
https://bit.ly/3hmJk4B

Venue

Online Event
Vienna, Austria
View Venue Website

Organizer

Vienna NGO Committee on Drugs
Email:
info@vngoc.org